The jury (so far)

(updated 2018-04-07)
The jury represents the most hard-working participants at the Gotland Game Conference (save for our students, natch). Jurors travel from around the globe to hear our students’ presentations a day before the conference even starts, and to spend the better part of a week playing all of the student productions on the show floor.

Johannes Wadin (Might & Delight), leading the 2nd Year Jury at the 2011 Gotland Game Conference

Johannes Wadin (Might & Delight), leading the 2nd Year Jury at the 2011 Gotland Game Conference

  1. Anton Albiin, Dataspelsbranschen, Co-founder of Diversi
  2. Doris Rusch, Game designer and Researcher, DePaul University
  3. Elizabeth Sampat, Game Designer, Author and Activist
  4. Heidi McDonald, Senior Creative Director, iThrive Games
  5. Henrik Jonsson, Executive Producer, Goodbye Kansas Game Invest
  6. James Newnorth, CEO, Spelkollektivet Sweden AB
  7. Jonathan Elmergreen, Executive Director, HEVGA
  8. Josefin Westborg, Founder and Game designer, Lekreativ/Lajvbyrån
  9. Joshua Juvrud, Developmental Psychologist, Uppsala University
  10. Malena Klaus, Independent Game Programmer
  11. Martine Pedersen, LudicIndspark
  12. Mike Sellers, Director, Game Design Program, Indiana University
  13. Mirjam Palosaari Eladhari, Lektor, Södertörn University
  14. Mårten Jonsson, Sole Proprietor – JMJ Interactive
  15. Richard Bartle, Professor, Essex University
  16. Adam Wrange, Level designer, The Outsiders
  17. Alex Untoro, Game design teacher, Playgroundsquad
  18. Emelie Rodin, Solo Developer, BetterBuilt Studio
  19. Fred Ström Animator, Pixel Ferrets
  20. Jens Berglind, Lead Programmer, Might and Delight
  21. Jona Marklund, Senior Technical Artist,
  22. Kalle Henningsson, QA & Submission Manager, Playdead
  23. Kim Aava, 3D Artist, DICE
  24. Martin Greip, CEO, Eat Create Sleep
  25. Nicodemus Mattisson, Art Director, Virtuos
  26. Niklas Eneqvist, Assistant Art Team Manager, Fatshark
  27. Olof Wallentin, Gameplay Programmer, Starbreeze Studios
  28. Rabi Afram, Dev Manager, King
  29. Teddy Sjöström, Programmer, Pixel Ferrets
  30. Vilya Svensson, 2D Artist, Pixel Ferrets

Names in bold are alumni from this education – welcome back! 😀

Each member brings their own set of experience and expertise, and share that insight directly with the students at the GGC. We have academia and graphics solidly represented now, so the next bunch of seats are reserved primarily for programmers, HR and the nebulous “production“-people. There’s is of course always room, too, for people with investment or recruitment needs!

Feel like that’s you? Fill in the application and maybe we’ll see you in Visby in June!

Thanks in advance to everyone for taking the time – and putting up the effort – to help improve our students, our education, and our medium!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *