A very important part of the Gotland Game Conference is the student show floor, and presentations. Before the conference starts proper, our students make formal presentations of their projects to an expert jury; exposing themselves and the university to insightful critique from a panel of industry personas. This has been a crucial part of our education’s quality assurance since 2001.

For 2015 we have;

First Year (E31, Marcus Ingvarsson)

1. Richard Dansky, Central Clancy Writer, Ubisoft
2. George Weidman, Super Bunnyhop
3. Yoshihiro Kishimoto, Tokyo University of Technology
4. Teddy Sjöström, Pixel Ferrets [GAME Alumni]
5. Johannes Wadin, Level Designer, Toadman Interactive [GAME Alumni]
6. Albertina Sparhult, Diversi [GAME Alumni]
7. Karen Palmer, Digital Artist-IF

Second Year (B51, Ernest Adams)

1. Ian Gil, Game Designer at E-Line Media
2. Vilya Svensson, Pixel Ferrets [GAME Alumni]
3. Anton Albiin, Spelplan-ASGD AB
4. Peter Stråhle, Lead Artist Might and Delight [GAME Alumni]
5. Patrik Hansson, CEO and founder, Corncrow Games AB
6. Ted Wikman, Lead code Three Gates AB [GAME Alumni]
7. Malin Lövenberg, Game Designer, A Sweet Studio [GAME Alumni]

Third Year (E22, Jakob Berglund Rogert)

1. Anna Kipnis, Gameplay Programmer at Double Fine Productions
2. Constance Steinkuehler, University of Wisconsin-Madison
3. Ave Randviir-Vellamo, PhD Student at University of Tampere
4. Fred Ström, Pixel Ferrets [GAME Alumni]
5. Joakim Sjöberg, Editor-in-Chief,
6. Rikard Jaksch, Senior Developer, King [GAME Alumni]
7. Stefan Ljungqvist, Founder/Development Director, Deadbreed AB