The Jury

The jury consists of a diverse set of individuals from around the world, who volunteer their time and experience to listen to our students’ presentations, play all of their games and deliver the awards for outstanding achievements. Each member brings their own distinct expertise and share that insight directly with the students at the Gotland Game Conference.

London-based artist Karen Palmer, on jury duty at the Gotland Game Conference 2015
London-based artist Karen Palmer, on jury duty at the Gotland Game Conference 2015
  1. Adam Wrange, Level designer, The Outsiders
  2. Alex Lusth, 3D Character Artist, KING
  3. Andrew Phelps, Professor of Art & Design, Rochester Institute of Technology
  4. Andrija Bernik, PhD Lecturer at University North, Department for Multimedia, Croatia
  5. Anton Albiin, Education & HR, Association of Swedish Game Developers
  6. Charlie Edmunds, Lead Gameplay Programmer, CD Projekt RED
  7. Daniel Gustafsson, Unity developer, MAG Interactive
  8. Danielle Unéus, Producer, Eat Create Sleep
  9. Dorthe Hove Olesen, organizational psychologist, Stages CPH
  10. Emelie Rodin, Founder, BetterBuilt Studio
  11. Emily Grace Buck, Narrative designer, Buckshot Interactive
  12. Erik Starander, Environment Artist, The Outsiders
  13. Fred Ström, Pixel artist & Animator, Pixel Ferrets
  14. Henrik Jonsson, Executive Producer, Goodbye Kansas Game Invest
  15. Jennifer Jenson, Professor, The University of British Columbia
  16. Jens Berglind, Lead Programmer, Might & Delight
  17. Jessica Price, Freelance Writer
  18. Jona Marklund, Senior Technical Artist, Star Stable
  19. Josefin Westborg, COE Lekreativ and Lajvbyrån, Gothenburg
  20. Joshua Juvrud, Developmental Psychologist, Uppsala University
  21. Kate Edwards, founder, Geogrify
  22. Lisa Svanström, 3D Artist, Star Stable Entertainment
  23. Martine Pedersen, Social consultant and founder, IndSpark
  24. Mike Sellers, Director of the Game Design Program, Indiana University
  25. Nayomi Arvell, CEO, Miltonic Games
  26. Niklas Eneqvist, 3D Artist & Art Team Manager
  27. Oscar Eriksson, System developer, Fripero
  28. Peter Stråhle, Lead 3D Artist / Technical Artist, Might & Delight
  29. Philip Karlsson, Systemutvecklare, Riksantikvarieämbetet
  30. Rabi Afram, Dev Manager / Agile Test Lead, King
  31. Rasmus Lindgren, IT konsult, Thalamus AB
  32. Richard Bartle, Professor, Essex University
  33. Teddy Sjöström, Programmer, Pixel Ferrets
  34. Tobias Peulicke, Lead Environment Artist, Toadman Interactive
  35. Tom Hedberg, Client Developer, Thunderkick AB
  36. Vilya Svensson, Artist, Pixel Ferrets

Highlighted names are speakers at the conference. See the full program here.
Names in bold are alumni from this education – welcome back! 😀